Church Marketing Tele-Seminar – FOR FREE!


My friend, Chris Forbes, who runs MinistryMarketingCoach.com has just announced a great opportunity for pastors and other church leaders. On Tuesday, September 16th, he is hosting a free Church Marketing Tele-Seminar. All you have to do to be involved is to be one of the first 250 to sign up. Here’s what he says on his site:

Should a church use marketing tools to communicate to their community? Can marketing be considered biblical or is it theologically neutral? Does marketing simply raise awareness of your church or does it cheapen the gospel? If a church does want to use marketing, how do they get started and what should they avoid in their approach?

Inquiring Minds Want to Know!

I am very pleased that I have the honor of doing some ministry marketing coaching in a telephone conference hosted by Bobby Gilstrap, Director of Missions for the the Huron Baptist Association and Southeastern Baptist Association of Michigan Tues. Sept. 16, 2008. We want to invite you to join in too and for free!

Pardon all the exclamation points–but this is a great deal! You don’t have to spend any money! You don’t have to travel anywhere! Yes, you can just phone it in! Join the conference and start improving your church marketing right away!

I will reflect on some questions related to ministry marketing:
Can marketing be biblical?
What is a starting point for using marketing to improve ministry outreach?
What if you don’t have much money to market your ministry?
What are common church marketing mistakes?
What resources can help churches improve their marketing?

If you are interested you can join the free audio conference too! You don’t have to be a part of the Huron Baptist Association, Southeastern Baptist association or live in Michigan–anyone can join in! But space is limited so register now!

“Ministry Marketing”

FREE AUDIO CONFERENCE (by telephone)

Tues. Sept. 16, 2008
11:30 AM (ET)
10:30 AM (CT)
9:30 AM (MT)
8:30 AM (PT)

CLICK HERE for FREE Registration (Limit 250 Phone Lines)

The audio conference ends with an open forum question and answer period.

Micah is a husband to Tracy & a daddy to Grace, Kessed & Haddon. He’s Senior Pastor at Brainerd Baptist Church in Chattanooga, TN. Most of all, he’s a debtor to grace.

Leave a Reply